Monday Edition of #currentreads

It’s been so long since I’ve done a Monday update of what books I’m currently reading, that I felt I really needed to get one posted!
So here are my current reads:
1. Carve the Mark (Carve the Mark, #1) by Veronica Roth – I’m 37% in and am really liking the story progression. The MCs are both very different in regards to position and “gifts”, but they’re both more similarly empathetic than they ever would have thought.
2. Shadow Run (Kaitan Chronicles, #1) by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller – 31% into this one, and also another book I am enjoying! Though set in space in a dystopian world, the authors were still able to infuse the story with elements that channeled their Alaskan lives.
3. Strange the Dreamer (Strange the Dreamer, #1) by Laini Taylor – only 3% in, but not for lack of trying to read this. Taylor is a very whimsical storyteller, so it’s pretty obvious that her writing would be really well done; I do find myself in her thrall when I am able to read this book.
Finally, with my featured NetGalley read:
4. The Idea of You by Amanda Prowse – 6% in.

I was invited to read this one, so I’m not sure if it was one I’d have personally requested-at least, I’m not sure yet. This book is alright so far, but I’m not too sure where it’s going yet. I guess we’ll see how this one goes and whether or not I actually draw any feelings from this one.
•There we are with my current reads, and hopefully I’ll be better with posting these updates! Thanks for reading, and I’d love to hear what your current read is?

2 thoughts on “Monday Edition of #currentreads

    • Yes! It came out in January, and has such a different feel from Divergent; I’m liking it so far and hopefully continue to, since I’d seen so many differing options on this one, ha ha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

