Monday Edition of #currentreads


This is a tad bit late, but here goes my Monday update of the books I am #currentlyreading:

.

A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachman ~ I am 3% in, and I’m not sure what I think of this book yet. I’ve barely started this book, but the MC (at least I’m assuming she is so far, since it’s told from her POV in the beginning), Anouk, sounds kind of awful. I’m not sure why her family is the way it is so far, but she’s just coming across as a rich girl who’s ‘mad at her family’ and using whatever expedition she’s been invited on as a way to get away from her family…I don’t know. I don’t know *what* I know about this book…

.

The Women in the Walls by Amy Lukavics ~ 6% in and I haven’t yet formulated an opinion for this one either. I LOVE supernatural books, so I have high hopes! There’s already been a death and a disappearance of a loved one, so it’s definitely intriguing, and as I said, high hopes, fingers crossed!

.

So there we are with my #currentreads, and I’d love to know what you’re currently reading and whether or not you’re enjoying it!

4 thoughts on “Monday Edition of #currentreads

    • Too bad about Windwitch, I still have to read Truthwitch myself. I had started it a long time ago, but put it off because at the time I was bored. Just checked out the summary of What to Say Next, and I’m not sure how appealing the book sounds to me…did you not like it? I think Passenger or The Star-Touched Queen both sound good, I haven’t read either yet, but they are on my list!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll be sure to finish Truthwitch before the new one comes out, probably was just timing for me. And I’ll be sure to add What to Say Next to my TBR then, I’m not always into contemporary, but I want to give them a chance, so I’ll check it out!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

