Monday Edition of #currentreads

Been busy recently, and now I’ve a cold πŸ€’, so I’m not sure how much more I’ll really be posting, but wanted to still do a Monday update of the books I am #currentlyreading:

.

β€’The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon ~ I am 21% in, and I’m really liking this one so far! I love the idea of a biracial relationship between the MCs, and more for the fact that it’s not a stereotypical Caucasian and African-American one, but a Jamaican girl and a Korean American guy…I love it! And being that Yoon herself is in a biracial marriage with a Korean American guy, she can bring authenticity to the Korean culture for Daniel (and her own Jamaican culture in Natasha’s case). 😊

.

β€’Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff ~ 25% in for this one. I like it…but it still kind of bores me…I keep going back to it and reading a small bit, but then I end up setting it aside. πŸ˜• I am going to finish it, but it’ll probably take a bit longer than usual.

.

(Not pictured):

β€’Iron Cast by Destiny Soria (e-arc from Netgalley) ~ 13% in. STILL stuck on that 13% for maybe a month…yeah, think I’m going to have to mark this as DNF, though I will attempt to make one more stab at it before I do so.

.

So there we are with my #currentreads, and I’d love to know what you’re currently reading and whether or not you’re enjoying it!

7 thoughts on “Monday Edition of #currentreads

Leave a Reply

