Monday Edition of #currentreads

I’ve missed my last two Monday updates, had my cousin’s wedding to go in California, and was down there for a few weeks, though I did post at least one book review up on my blog during that time.

Anyway, since it is Monday and I am back home, here are the books I am #currentlyreading:

.

Something in Between by Melissa de la Cruz ~ I am only 3% in, having just started this book today. That being said, I still haven’t formed any opinion about this book, but I have been really interested in reading this to see how the author addresses one Filipino family’s illegal immigration status, and how it affects the kids, especially the MC, whose college goals are put in jeopardy when she finds out she’s not legal.

.

(Not pictured):

Iron Cast by Destiny Soria (e-arc from Netgalley) ~ 13% in. I have been stuck on that 13% for the last two or three weeks, and I’m going to attempt to work on this some more but it’s been hard because I just can’t seem to find the interest to keep reading it. But, since I want to clear it off of my NetGalley shelf, I’ll probably be putting the work in soon to see whether or not I’ll have to list this one as a DNF.

.

So there we are with my #currentreads, and I’d love to know what you’re currently reading and whether or not you’re enjoying it!

4 thoughts on “Monday Edition of #currentreads

Leave a Reply

