Monday Edition of #currentreads


Here we are with another Monday, and what I am #currentlyreading:

.

Lotus and Thorn by Sara Wilson Etienne ~ 22% in. I’m liking this book so far. The author infused this fantasy world with a mixture of Korean and Hispanic elements that makes for a unique, interesting feel. And how could I not be intrigued with an MC as interesting as Leica?

.

(Not pictured):

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult (e-arc from Netgalley) ~ 37% in. I have been in love with Picoult’s books for forever, and this one is proving to be no exception! It does deal with a lot of racial injustices, but it also has you thinking about whether a person is being pointed with remarks and the like, or if you’re assuming they are because of whatever race or nationality you may be. Anyway, hope to have this book done soon!

.

The Graveyard Apartment: A Novel by Mariko Koike (e-arc from Netgalley) ~ 27% in. Just started this one and again, I can’t stress how much a fan of supernatural/horror I am, so this being an English translation of a book that already had popularity in Japan where it was originally released…obviously I had to read it! I love J-Horror! 

.

So there we are with my #currentreads, and I’d love to know what you’re currently reading and whether or not you’re enjoying it!

4 thoughts on “Monday Edition of #currentreads

Leave a Reply

