Review of ‘Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What can I really say about Heir of Fire that hasn’t been said??? Being that that is the case, I will just mention a few things I’d liked and then call this review good.


Let’s start off with the characters:

I loved the introduction of Manon and the rest of the witches, all vying for the notoriety of being the most ruthless and powerful witch of the three Witch-clans all having prominency in this book, the Buckbeaks, the Yellowlegs, and the Bluebloods.

I’ll admit that I tend to find ruthless female characters fascinating, so Manon, and the Thirteen that were her coven, were probably the most exciting parts of this book, so I can’t wait to see what the witches bring to series when the different characters come together.

Main chica Celaena is definitely developing in her role with the help of the Fae, Rowan, and their parts together are interesting, but I’ll admit that I found myself bored at times and just wanting to see what was going on with the witches, so hopefully I’ll be more invested in them in the next book.

As for Chaol and Dorian

BORING!!!

I actually could have cared less what was going on with them, but sure, I understand that they each have their purpose, so whatever, I’ll just endure their presence.


Now, for the plot:


So 
much more is going on in this book, and we’re given three main POVs, so we get to see a lot more of what is going on in this world, as opposed to just focusing on Chaol, Dorian, and Celaena’s boring selves.
This book seriously had a lot going on and because of that, I did find myself more enthralled by the story and its pacing.


Overall thoughts:
.
For me, this series continues to get better, and I’m completely in love with the fast-paced flow. So far, Heir of Fire has to be my favorite book (and I have only read three, so that may not be saying much) of the series! Can’t wait to see what happens next and see more of Manon!

Definitely recommended!

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review of ‘Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3) by Sarah J. Maas

  1. Pingback: September Wrap-Up | midorireads

Leave a Reply

