My (late) August Wrap-Up!

This is a few weeks late (as most of my posts seem to be of late…), but here is my August Wrap-up!

.

I finished 6 books in the month of August).

Here are the ratings for the books I completed.

.

Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices, #1) by  Cassandra Clare ~ 5/5⭐️ *I was so happy to be able to read another book set in the Shadowhunters’ world, and this “new” set of characters were able to find a place in my heart so that I am dying to see more of them!!
What the Dead Want by Norah Olson ~ 1/5⭐️ *This was such a disappointment for me, considering how much I enjoy books of the supernatural variety, but unfortunately this one I just did not like.
November Rain (Bad Bloods, #1) by Shannon A. Thompson ~ 4/5⭐️ *I really liked this book and found it to be more original, plot-wise, then a lot of YA books I’ve read in recent years. I’ll have to make sure to read part 2 of Bad Bloods to see how this cliffhanger continues!
And I Darken (The Conqueror’s Saga, #1) by Keirsten White ~ 4/5⭐️ *This was such a cool book! Albeit, the first half was pretty slow for me, but the second blew my mind! The MC, Lada, is one of the more fascinating characters I’ve read in a while, and I can’t wait to read more about her.
Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1) by Marissa Meyer ~ 4/5⭐️ *Yes, I boarded the Lunar Chronicles train a million years too late, but I’ve finally climbed aboard (yup, I’m really going with this train analogy) to find that I did like this book and will be sure to continue on with this series!
The Graces (The Graces, #1) by Laure Eve  ~ 2/5⭐️ *I really really disliked the MC, Rain, and if not for the fact that I feel like I have to see what happened after the cliffhanger that ended this book…I probably would not have given this 2 stars – and would not be subjecting myself to another book about her – but cliffhangers be getting the best of me at times.

.

Would love to hear any thoughts if you’ve read any of these, and what books you’ve finished in the month of August that I should be sure to add to my TBR! (If I haven’t already, that is.)

 

Leave a Reply

