Review of ‘Stealing Snow (Stealing Snow, #1)’ by Danielle Paige

Stealing Snow (Stealing Snow, #1)Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

It’s a bit sad for me to say this…but I didn’t like this book as much as I thought I would. Considering how much love I had for the Dorothy Must Die series (as of 8/26 I’ve only read the first two books), I fully expected to be in love with this, too.

Stealing Snow started out very promising. I loved the idea of a girl in a mental hospital, finding out that she’s not crazy, no, she’s something way more special (cliche, I know, but I liked it)! But though the book started out well, it slowly became clear that there was a lot going on. A LOT!!

Oh, but first I should mention the love square… (Did I just say love square? Yes, yes I did.)
Snow (MC of this bizarre book) must be fricken’ amazing, because she has guys falling for her left and right!

She herself is supposed to be so in love with Bale (the person who is the reason she ends up in a new world that is definitely not the one we live in), but she seems to forget this love and finds herself enamored by two other guys!

Oh, and did I mention she has the power to make snow and ice?
No? Well yeah, she does…but does this make the story any more interesting?
No. Not really.

So, there’s a love square and Snow’s ability to produce the very thing she’s named after.

Right…

Honestly, this book was just too all over the place for me to really love, but will I still read the next book?
Yes, because I have to know what happens next!

I received this copy from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

