Monday Edition of #currentreads


Monday has rolled around again, so here we are with my #currentreads!

.

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn ~ 12% in, and this is already turning out to have that strange, dreary atmosphere I expect from a Flynn novel. I’m finding Libby (the MC) hard to like, but I think that was Flynn’s intention, cause she is definitely what one would call ‘a piece of work’.

.

The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4) by Maggie Stiefvater ~ 60% in to this one, and soo close to finishing it! I’m hoping to have it completed by the end of the day, but I will say that I know I’m going to miss the quirkiness and camaraderie of Blue and her boys.

.

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra ClareSarah Rees Brennan, and Maureen Johnson ~ 1% in and haven’t an opinion of this book yet. Once I’ve completed The Raven King, I’ll be sure to get this one done soon as well (which shouldn’t be hard, because have you seen how huge the font is??).

.

Would love to know what you’re currently reading and what you think of it 😊

One thought on “Monday Edition of #currentreads

Leave a Reply

