May Wrap-Up!


My May Wrap-up!

.

I finished 10 books in the month of May (the two not pictured are e-books), which I think is a pretty good number if I may say so myself.

.

Frozen Charlotte by Alex Bell ~ 3/5⭐️

I enjoyed the horror aspect of this novel, but there were several things I just didn’t like. Check out my previous post for my review of this!

Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3) by Cassandra Clare ~ 5/5⭐️

The third book of the TMI series has to be my absolute favorite. I loved Tessa, and couldn’t get enough of her world!

No Love Allowed (Dodge Cove #1) by Kate Evangelista ~ 3/5⭐️

I wanted to love this more than I did, but it had some shining moments, which is why u wasn’t completely stingy with my stars.

The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2) by Maggie Stiefvater ~ 5/5⭐️

I enjoyed learning more about Ronan, he is such a tough, secretive personality that you can’t help but be curious about him.

Dream House: A Novel by CutiePieMarzia by Marzia Bisognin ~ 2/5⭐️

I didn’t really like this one. The only reason I was generous enough to give it two stars was because I liked that though the author was a YouTuber, she came up with something original story. It was unfortunate that I didn’t like how it was written, and forced myself to finish this book.

Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here by Anna Breslaw ~ 5/5⭐️

Loved this book! I really had fun reading this and enjoyed the humor in this.

City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5) by Cassandra Clare ~ 5/5⭐️

Okay, so even though Jace is a dork who needs saving every five minutes, I can’t help but to love these books, and enjoy reading them.

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater ~ 5/5⭐️

This was the first book I’d read from Stiefvater (I know! I haven’t read her other series 😬) and I can’t believe I’d never read any before, because I loved the way she writes. She’s definitely very good at what she does!

(Not pictured)

How to Disappear by Ann Redisch Stampler ~ 4/5⭐️

What a book! The ending is well-worth reading this!

Gilt Hollow by Lorie Langdon ~ 4/5⭐️

With this book, I found that I actually do enjoy mystery/thrillers, and am more open to checking out more books in the genre.

5 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up!

  1. I love TID! Tessa is one of my favorite characters and the setting is beautiful 🙂 Also Demon pox songs and snarky Herondales XD hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

