Book haul for 5/25


Haven’t posted a book haul in a few weeks, and it’s not because I haven’t bought any, I just haven’t bought very many. But here is my haul as of 5/25.

.

β€’The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden ~ Besides the fact that the cover and title were a big draw for me, I couldn’t help but be sucked in by the fact that it takes place in New Orleans and that it mentions myths and monsters in the description, as well as teasing us with possible immortality. Who’s immortal? I don’t know, but it sounds interesting! Oh, and the fact that it was only $6 on Amazon was certainly appealing.

.

β€’The Asylum Novellas by Madeleine Roux ~ Still have to read Catacomb, but I enjoyed the Asylum series so far, so buying this book was a no-brainer! Can’t wait to read up on the supporting characters from the different books!

.

β€’The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan ~ I haven’t read all of Riordan’s novels, but enjoyed the ones I have. Hoping this one turns out to be another good one and am looking forward to reading it!

.

β€’Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver ~ Saw this as I was browsing the books at Sam’s Club and realized that I’d never read this…I think. I actually don’t know if I have or not since I wasn’t logging my Reads at the time it was released, and hopefully I’m not actually forgetting because I didn’t like it, but because it was something I’d just managed to somehow overlook. Shrug.

.

β€’Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes, #1) by Sara Raasch ~ Another book I picked up at Sam’s Club that I hadn’t read. I’m kind of surprised that I hadn’t, cause the cover appealed to me, and I tend to like fantasy novels, so I don’t know why I’d never read this one.

.

β€’The May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude ~ This cover! This title! And finally, the synopsis sounded so good to me, I couldn’t resist. I’m a huge fan of books with elements of horror, and this one was one I obviously couldn’t pass on.

.

I’m hoping to have a Book Outlet haul coming soon, and I should have a book review posted either Thursday or Friday, cause I realized that it’s been a good minute since my last book review, and I did finish a Netgalley ARC, so I’ll try to have that up soon!

Let me know if you’ve read any of the books I’ve just purchased and your thoughts! πŸ’•πŸ’•

3 thoughts on “Book haul for 5/25

Leave a Reply

