#Bookhaul for 5/10, 5/11


Been meaning to post this since Tuesday, but it worked out that I hadn’t, since I acquired one of these books today.

Verdigris Deep by Frances Hardinge – I was seriously wowed by Hardinge’s writing in Cuckoo Song, so when I saw this on Book Depository‘s website, I had to buy it. Hardinge, from the one book I read, is an amazing writer, and I’d love to see what this seemingly spooky read has in store for me!

No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista – I love the ‘fake-boyfriend/fake-girlfriend’ trope, so it was a given that I’d pick this one up. Especially with the idea that their only rule is to not fall in love.

Dream On (Silver #2) by Kerstin Gier – Completely loved Gier’s ‘Ruby Red‘ trilogy, and really enjoyed book 1 in the ‘Silver‘ trilogy, so it made sense for me to buy the next book, of course.

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro – I had a strange Amazon mishap with this book. I bought it brand new, but they sent it to me without a dust jacket. My fellow readers know that that is completely unacceptable when buying a hardcover…part of the beauty of owning a book in hardcover is the novelty of a nice dust jacket. Amazon…pssh!

Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor – This has been on my Amazon wish list for a while, and the price finally got low enough that I couldn’t pass on it any longer (I generally like to get as close to $10 for hardcover books).

This Is My Brain on Boys by Sarah Strohmeyer – The title! The title really did it for me, and the general synopsis definitely appealed to me.

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – I was definitely influenced by the masses to buy this, but the good reviews and fun synopsis has me thinking that maybe it wasn’t such a bad idea to do so.

The Outliers (Outliers #1) by Kimberly McCreight – I’d heard of McCreight because of her other popular reads, including Reconstructing Amelia, but I hadn’t read anything by her. I decided I’d try this one out first, because I liked the look of the cover, and this was her first YA thriller. I just couldn’t resist.

So there we are with this weeks accumulated reads, though I do have an order from Book Depository and Book Outlet coming soon, which means I may or may not have a new book haul to share before next weeks new haul.

Did you buy/read any of these books? Your thoughts? Anyway, thanks for reading!

One thought on “#Bookhaul for 5/10, 5/11

Leave a Reply

